Reviews

CinemAddicts Ep 134: Those Who Wish Me Dead, Army of the Dead, A Quiet Place Part II

Become a Patreon Member Here!

On the latest episode of CinemAddicts we preview the month of May. Top movies discussed Taylor Sheridan’s latest Those Who Wish Me Dead, Zack Snyder’s Army of the Dead, and A Quiet Place Part II.
For a quick recap on April, Anderson Cowan praises the heck out of the black and white animal documentary Gunda and Greg Srisavasdi is all about the romantic comedy Together Together!
In May we will also spotlight the year 1980 for our Patreon members on a bonus episode. Check out our Patreon community for more exclusive spoiler discussions with the actors and filmmakers as well!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Army of the Dead!!!

For more movie talk and exclusive weekly giveaways, join our CinemAddicts Facebook Group!

ATTY & ANDY: FIRST TRIP TO THE DENTIST
Links to the promised CCP shorts are below.
THE COLD COCKLE SHORTS
Groupers is now available on these platforms:The Blu-ray, International

Episode-134– Duration: 01:10:35

Posted by on April 30th, 2021
File under CinemAddicts, Movies, podcasts, Reviews

Episode 133: Concrete Cowboy, Gunda, The Asset, Tom Clancy’s Without Remorse

On the latest episode of CinemAddicts, we review and preview the month of March. Although Greg wanted to simply talk about his playdate with Anderson, Atticus, and Clare, Anderson was more of a professional. Thus the features Concrete Cowboy, the Joaquin Phoenix produced Gunda, and Tom Clancy’s Without Remorse (starring Michael B. Jordan) are covered.

Plus, is Anderson Cowan going vegetarian after Seaspiracy? Will Greg ever leave the house and actually go to a movie theater? And what is this possible life changing mobvie called About Endlessness? Take a listen and thanks for supporting our show fellow movie buffs!!

Our Patreon bonus episode will focus on the year 1972!

Become a Patreon Member Here!

For more movie talk and exclusive weekly giveaways, join our CinemAddicts Facebook Group!

ATTY & ANDY: FIRST TRIP TO THE DENTIST
Links to the promised CCP shorts are below.
THE COLD COCKLE SHORTS
Groupers is now available on these platforms:The Blu-ray, International

Episode-133– Duration: 01:03:54

Posted by on April 2nd, 2021
File under CinemAddicts, Movies, podcasts, Reviews

Flick City 35: Frank Stallone Interview (‘Stallone: Frank, That Is’) And ‘The Dig’ Review (Carey Mulligan)

Here’s my interview with Frank Stallone, the subject of the new documentary Stallone: Frank That Is (Amazon link supports our pod!). Plus I give a strong recommendation to The Dig, a Carey Mulligan/Ralph Fiennes drama that hits Netflix January 29, 2021.

For Frank Stallone’s reflections on working on Barfly, my Spoiler filled review of The Dig, and our monthly bonus episodes, become a CinemAddicts Patreon member for $5 a month!

Join Our CinemAddicts Facebook Group for Exclusive Weekly Giveaways!

Check out my Deepest Dream YouTube Channel for my interviews & also support us on our CinemAddicts YouTube Channel. Lastly, check out my weekly movie podcast Find Your Film on Libsyn!

HAVE A CHAT WITH ANDY HERE

Thanks for listening the way you do!  CINEMADDICTS SHIRTS ARE HERE!

Links to the promised CCP shorts are below.

THE COLD COCKLE SHORTS

RULES OF REDUCTION

MORMOAN

THE CULT OF CARANO

Subscribe to Anderson Cowan’s Youtube Channel Here

GROUPERS TRAILER

Please Give Groupers a Rotten Tomatoes Audience Score Here

Please Rate It on IMDB Here

The Blu-ray, US

Groupers is now available on these platforms:

On Amazon

On Google Play 

On iTunes

On Youtube

On Tubi 

On Vudu

Flick City 35Duration: 26:10

Posted by on January 24th, 2021
File under CinemAddicts, Featured Movies, Flick City, Interviews, Movies, podcasts, Reviews

Flick City Episode 33: 500 Movies For 2021 And ‘Consenting Adults’ Review

It’s a new year, and I am focused on finally getting to 500 movies. I have failed twice before (I tried last year and chunked it). Hopefully the third time is the charm!!
If you want to be part of the 500 movie journey, email me at ourcinemaddicts@gmail.com.
The first film out of 500 is Consenting Adults, a Kino Lorber Blu-ray that I recently purchased. My full review, complete with spoilers, is available for our CinemAddicts Patreon members
I am also going to enter all of the movies I see this year on Letterboxd. My username is GSCinemAddicts

Join Our CinemAddicts Facebook Group for Exclusive Weekly Giveaways!

Check out my Deepest Dream YouTube Channel for my interviews & also support us on our CinemAddicts YouTube Channel.

HAVE A CHAT WITH ANDY HERE

Thanks for listening the way you do!  CINEMADDICTS SHIRTS ARE HERE!

Links to the promised CCP shorts are below.

THE COLD COCKLE SHORTS

RULES OF REDUCTION

MORMOAN

THE CULT OF CARANO

Subscribe to Anderson Cowan’s Youtube Channel Here

GROUPERS TRAILER

Please Give Groupers a Rotten Tomatoes Audience Score Here

Please Rate It on IMDB Here

The Blu-ray, US

Groupers is now available on these platforms:

On Amazon

On Google Play 

On iTunes

On Youtube

On Tubi 

On Vudu

 

Flick City 33Duration: 16:42

Posted by on January 3rd, 2021
File under CinemAddicts, Flick City, Movies, podcasts, Reviews

Flick City Episode 32: Cobra Kai Season 3 Spoiler Free Review!

Cobra Kai Season 3 hits Netflix on January 1, 2021 and I binge watched it Monday night. My review is spoiler free (for online review, which also has zero spoilers check out Deepest Dream).

Join Our CinemAddicts Facebook Group for Exclusive Weekly Giveaways!

Check out my Deepest Dream YouTube Channel for my interviews & also support us on our CinemAddicts YouTube Channel.

More of my movie ramblings are featured on Find Your Film, a podcast I host with my CinemAddicts buds Bruce Purkey and Eric Holmes: https://findyourfilm.libsyn.com/

HAVE A CHAT WITH ANDY HERE

Thanks for listening the way you do!  CINEMADDICTS SHIRTS ARE HERE!

Links to the promised CCP shorts are below.

THE COLD COCKLE SHORTS

RULES OF REDUCTION

MORMOAN

THE CULT OF CARANO

Subscribe to Anderson Cowan’s Youtube Channel Here

GROUPERS TRAILER

Please Give Groupers a Rotten Tomatoes Audience Score Here

Please Rate It on IMDB Here

The Blu-ray, US

Groupers is now available on these platforms:

On Amazon

On Google Play 

On iTunes

On Youtube

On Tubi 

On Vudu

 

Flick City 32Duration: 10:36

Posted by on December 29th, 2020
File under Flick City, podcasts, Reviews

Episode 126: Once Upon A River//The Devil All The Time//The Wolf Of Sleepy Hollow

On the latest episode of CinemAddicts, Anderson Cowan really loved The Devil All The Time, a Netflix feature that he describes as a “sweeping epic.” Greg Srisavasdi’s big recommendation is writer-director Haroula Rose’s Once Upon A River, which marks Kenadi DeLaCerna’s acting debut. Films previewed on the episode include The Planters, The Projectionist and The Wolf Of Sleepy Hollow. Plus, Greg finally sees The Lighthouse and Anderson also recommends “Cuties.” Our bonus Patreon episode in October will have us review two films from 1973!

Become a CinemAddicts Patreon Member for more CinemAddicts!

CinemAddicts YouTube Channel!

Subscribe to Greg’s Deepest Dream YouTube Channel

Subscribe To Anderson’s Youtube Channel Here

Have a Chat with Andy Here

GROUPERS TRAILER

Please Give Groupers a Rotten Tomatoes Audience Score Here

Please Rate It on IMDB Here The Blu-ray, USThe Blu-ray, International Groupers is now available on these platforms. 

On Amazon

On Google Play 

On iTunes

On Youtube

On Tubi 

On Vudu

GROUPERS MERCH

Episode-126– Duration: 00:53:27

Posted by on October 2nd, 2020
File under CinemAddicts, Movies, podcasts, Reviews

Flick City Episode 16: Interviews With ‘Aviva’ Director Boaz Yakin And ‘Shirley’ Actress Odessa Young

On the latest episode of Flick City I interview Aviva director Boaz Yakin (Fresh, Remember The Titans) and Shirley actress Odessa Young (she’s best known for the 2018 feature Assassination Nation). Yakin talked about his inventive, personal and creative approach in making Aviva. Young elaborates on working with co-star Elisabeth Moss and talks about why she loves the Baz Luhrmann flick Moulin Rouge.

Aviva hits Virtual Theaters starting June 12 and Shirley is available everywhere (I love both films!). Thanks again for supporting Anderson and I on CinemAddicts and please rate and review our podcast!!

Support CinemAddicts on Patreon
Check out my Entertainment website Deepest Dream

Flick City 16– Duration: 30:32

Posted by on June 8th, 2020
File under CinemAddicts, Featured Movies, Flick City, Movies, podcasts, Reviews

Flick City Episode 15: Amy Goldstein On Directing ‘Kate Nash: Underestimate The Girl’

This episode features my interview with Amy Goldstein, the director behind Kate Nash: Underestimate The Girl. I also talk about my love for that documentary, which is currently available via Alamo On Demand. My movie picks this week are the aforementioned film as well as the Penelope Spheeris flick Suburbia.

Support CinemAddicts on Patreon
Help Us Reach More Listeners By Rating & Reviewing CinemAddicts
Check out my Entertainment website Deepest Dream

Flick City 15– Duration: 30:01

Posted by on May 31st, 2020
File under CinemAddicts, Flick City, Movies, podcasts, Reviews

Flick City Episode 14: The Awesomeness of ‘The Vast of Night’ And ‘The Silence of the Lambs’

On this episode of Flick City I shower praise on the upcoming film The Vast of Night which hits Amazon Prime Video on May 29. I have audio from my interview w/ TVON actor Jake Horowitz as well. Rounding out the show is an old clip I have of Jamie Bell (he was promoting Teen Spirit at the time) talking about his love for The Silence of the Lambs. I also take a trip down memory lane once again, and by this time I have no idea if I’m freaking repeating myself!

Support CinemAddicts on Patreon
Help Us Reach More Listeners By Rating & Reviewing CinemAddicts
Check out my Entertainment website Deepest Dream

Flick City 14– Duration: 18:18

Posted by on May 24th, 2020
File under CinemAddicts, Flick City, Movies, podcasts, Reviews

Flick City Episode 13: Driveways, Interviews With Directors Josh Trank And Joey Klein

 

Latest Flick City episode features my review of the Andrew Ahn directed Driveways (starring Hong Chau and Brian Dennehy). Feature is one of my favorites of 2020. Also included are my interviews with Castle in the Ground director/writer Joey Klein and Capole filmmaker Josh Trank (he delivers interesting insight on why he loves Barton Fink).

All of my 1:1 interviews are available on Patreon
Please Rate & Review Our Podcast!!

Flick City 13– Duration: 24:24

Posted by on May 17th, 2020
File under CinemAddicts, Flick City, Movies, podcasts, Reviews